Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Construction > Crossplay

Unread 03-22-2013, 09:21 AM   #1
Gabachi

Underwear

So I'm really new to crossplaying (or even cosplaying for that matter) and I have a rather awkward(?) question. What underwear would you wear? Like would wear your gender or the opposite gender.

Because I want to wear a dress and I don't want to get laughed at (I'm quite aware that many, many people crossplay, and the dress, tights, or adorable shoes wouldn't be an adequate source of laughter). Better yet, what do you typically do?
Gabachi is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 03-22-2013, 12:51 PM   #2
Ilafatyu
That guy

I'm not sure how female underwear fits on a male, but when I crossplay, I throw on a pair of boyshorts. Subtle enough that my mom wouldn't freak out if she sees my laundry, but different enough to, you know, be different.

I think that boxers would show up under a dress, so I'd at least take the briefs route.

facebook // dA
Want to help create a US anime convention map?
PM me your local conventions to add to the map

COSPLAYS IN PROGRESS
Lie Ren (RWBY) - 3%
Connie (SnK) - 1%
Ilafatyu is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-22-2013, 12:52 PM   #3
Larcenciel
Seeking Misuzu Kamio.

Well, I am mtf, and I go for female underwear. Then again, I do daily anyways. >.> I find female underwear far more comfortable.

In general though, if there is no chance of getting upskirted, then I suppose it doesn't matter. If you HAVE a chance of being upskirted, then that is when you think about it. It's just a costume, but if you are going for pass, I would go panties. Most mtf crossplayers wear bras to hold breastforms and false breasts in place, so I assume I am not the only person who goes with panties.

Just keep in mind, bend at the knees, not at the waist.

Cosplay 1: Sailor Venus (Commissioner failed to make 4 month deadline)
Update: August 10th.... still nothing.