Go Back   Cosplay.com > Canada Convention Forums > Anime North

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 8 votes, 5.00 average.
Unread 04-06-2013, 01:29 PM   #1
animefangirl522

Lightbulb How to Run a Panel or Photoshoot

Hey guys, I've been attending Anime North since 2010, but just last year i started to do good/official character cosplays (compared to just OC's) and get myself involved in the cosplay/event community.
I'm running 5 photoshoots this year, Friday Pokemon, Friday Hanasaku Iroha, Saturday SAO, Saturday K Project, and Sunday Ib, http://tinyurl.com/2013ANphotoshoots
This is my first time running photoshoots, last year was my first and only photoshoot that I ever attended!

Now- lets get to the point, do you any of you guys have any tips for inexperienced fans running photoshoots and/or panels? Please reply to this thread with anything that you'd like to share, please try not to clutter this thread with stuff like
"Oh, I can't wait for this photoshoot and/or panel, it's gonna be awesome!"
or
"Hey does anyone need help with running their photoshoot and/or panel, i only need one more event and i get a badge refund!"
I'd like to make this thread as clean and useful as possible, so people can click it and get the info that they came for without having to read a bunch of conversations. If you wish to ask someone more personal questions about the events they are running, if they need any help, etc, you can always send them a message.

Now, here's my contribution, I came across this guide on cosplay.com a few months ago, so hopefully it'll be some help to some people n_n
http://www.cosplay.com/showthread.php?p=4493909
note: i take no credit for this guide, i did not make it. i'm just sharing it with fellow fans and attendees (:

Thanks in advance for all those who help make this thread an amazing info source for those who need tips and guidance in order to make their photoshoot or panel as popular, and successful as possible! Happy event running, guys! :D

~Shayura