Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Construction > Makeup and Eye Contacts

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average.
Unread 05-01-2013, 07:26 PM   #1
Casabasa412

Question Best brand of body paint

Hey. I'm new at cosplaying, even though I've been going to zombie walks and costume parties/ contests for years. Well this will be the first comic con I attend coming up this year. I just want to know what brand of body paint is smudge proof waterproof and sweat proof. I need it to be a subtle muted olive green color. Thanks ahead of time guys
Casabasa412 is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 05-01-2013, 09:41 PM   #2
pandagilbirds
Is this a pigeon?

Snazaroo. The price is great and it's honestly a really great quality. The thing about body paint is that it will rub off. Snazaroo on the other hand does less than other ones like Ben Nye or PAX.
When you buy body paint, PLEASE BUY A SEAL SPRAY OR DUST YOURSELF WITH BABY POWDER.
Also, the link does not directly take you to an olive color. It's not like there's every color so most people mix colors together to make their desired ones.
pandagilbirds is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-01-2013, 10:59 PM   #3
ShinobiXikyu
Embroidery Enthusiast

If it MUST NOT COME OFF AT ALL during the day, you're best going with an alcohol-activated makeup. That stuff requires being mixed with rubbing alcohol to put on, and won't come off without alcohol either. MOST of the time, a good body paint with a sealer will do the trick- alcohol-activated is quite expensive and takes ages to get off for the extreme lasting power.
There is a vibe here that says "We're in this together! Through thick and thin fabric! Through cold water washes and burning hot irons! Though we might super glue ourselves to our projects, cut holes/gashes/oh-god-mom's-gonna-kill-me into the dining room table, we will stand strong together. Unless there is a 75% off sale at the Fabric store. Then you're on your own. And get the hell out of my way." <3