Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Construction > Props/Accessories/Armor

Unread 07-02-2013, 07:36 PM   #1
kittikatt771

Newbie needs help?? :3

Hi there!

So, I'm kind of new to cosplaying, and I'm working on a costume for next year's convention in my area. I do have a question though, maybe someone can help?

I was looking for a breast form or something that I could wear to make my bustline a little more... Full.
I'm a B cup and I need to be a D or more for the costume, and I've looked everywhere for stick on fake breasts, but none of them look like they'd stick on anyone other than a male or a masectomy patient. I'm looking for semi realism, preferably not a bra, but that could work. Nothing stiff, you know? price doesn't matter too awful much, I'm making everything with cheap stuff by hand so I have some room in my budget.
Does anyone have any tips or ideas??
Anybody else ever have trouble with something like this? Lol
kittikatt771 is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 07-02-2013, 08:21 PM   #2
this_chick25
Eatin' your Jell-O

I'm a B-cup as well, so I am quite familiar with the problem of not having enough rack to fill a cosplay. You can go for enhancement without perfect accuracy when it comes to boobs (like maybe getting by with a C plus enhanced cleavage instead of going for D+, which looks weird on some body types), depending on how you handle it, but I can't really tell you how to go about it until I know what you'll be wearing (different clothes call for different methods). In addition to this, if you have a bigger bust, you'd usually have to augment your pattern to fit your additional boobage. Do you have a reference pic or two?

(Oh, ew--old photo--I need to change my profile pic...)

::le sigh::
I need an equally-talented clone of myself.

Last edited by this_chick25 : 07-02-2013 at 08:27 PM.
this_chick25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-02-2013, 09:36 PM   #3
Kelley
Devil of Details