Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Construction > Wigs and Hair

Unread 07-06-2013, 10:47 PM   #1
katinka0921

Help finding the right style of wig?

I'm brand new to cosplaying and I'd really appreciate some help finding a wig for a character I want to cosplay! I will be dressing as Elsa from the upcoming Disney movie Frozen. I need a long, tousled, french braided wig that's white. Here's some reference pictures!

I thought the wig would be much easier to find than I have come to realize. I would prefer to find/ be linked to a pre-styled wig, but if anyone could help me to find even a cheap (the most I want to pay is $50) wig that I could style this way myself, I would be willing to try it!
katinka0921 is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 07-07-2013, 10:32 AM   #2
phantasystar67

Since the movie is so new, you are going to be hard-pressed finding one pre-styled and I have never seen a wig similar to it online before(sorry!) so I think you're going to have to try styling it yourself. This wig would probably suit your needs quite well- http://www.epiccosplay.com/40-natura...splay-wig.html
The nice thing about Epic Cosplay wigs is that they are very silky and don't tangle easily. That does mean it's a little more difficult to style it with product, but not impossible by any means.

You can also take a look at Arda wigs, but I browsed and couldn't find one that could work very well. The nice thing about Arda wigs is that they style very well and are easy to work with in that respect. The downside is they tangle worse than some of my eBay wigs! So basically the polar opposite of Epic Cosplay. If you don't mind straightening one of their curly wigs you might be able to use it!