Go Back   Cosplay.com > Reviews > Commissioner Review

Unread 10-08-2013, 09:29 PM   #1
sunrisesheriff
Durin's Folk

Unhappy Worried about not getting my cosplay stuff

Hi.

This is my first time posting here, so I'm unsure as to whether this is in the right spot but back in June I paid in full for someone to make me a tunic and suede jacket to match that of Fili the Dwarf from The Hobbit, and my due date for needing it was two weeks ago so I could finish it all off and get everything organized. I don't want to bad mouth the commissioner as I understand things come up and people get busy but it's been like pulling teeth to get in contact with this commissioner. I'm unsure as to whether she is a part of this website, but I got recommended to go to her through a person I know from ETSY, so the commissioner and I organized the cosplay through there at first and everything went well before ETSY put a stop on her account due to her not paying the selling fees.

It took a couple weeks for her to reply back to me to even start getting measurements. Both a friend and myself have gone through this person to get cosplays, her Kiili and mine Fili. I hate being a pest and constantly emailing because I know that things don't always go smooth like but between my friend and I, we've both shelled out quite a bit of money, but my friend paid more then I did. Me $300 and my friend about $700, so basically she's made $1,000 from the both of us. Unfortunately it's been over the 45 days to where you can get your money back through paypal, so we're both currently out of pocket and we were suppose to have the cosplay ready by next weekend since we're suppose to be wearing it by next weekend but each time we receive an email, the commissioner keeps saying she's going to send it out and that next time we'll be getting a tracking number.