Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Construction > Makeup and Eye Contacts

Unread 11-03-2013, 01:28 AM   #1
axemnas

Exclamation Makeup Prostetics Price???? HELP!!!

Hi, okay so I'm working on making a prosthetic for my costume of the shrouded man from Buffy the Vampire Slayer which will be one of many anyways I'm working on doing a life cast of my head so I have a sort of master mold I know what all i need I was just wondering if anyone knew the best place to buy the supplies in bulk or otherwise. For as low of a price as possible without sacrificing quality. I am on a low tight buget right now and I want this to look good so I could scare my teacher with high quality work and prove I wasn't just goofing off for my project and have someting that would be worthy of a portfolio. I realize that part's up to me but, finding supplies would be helpful and i know a trip to Michaels or Hobby Lobby wouldnt nessisarily be the way to go especially since they've steered me wrong several times this year with school projects. After watching Faceoff on scifi and the Hub's Halloween bash, it's only made me more excited to start my project
So far I found a site called i think monster FX.
Anyways I need this info as soon as possible what I need is pricing on
Alginate
Plaster bandages
Plaster
Alcohol based makeup/ face paint (or whatever would work well with a silicone appliance
Silicone
Plasticine/ a oil based clay that does Not dry out. Stuart Bray (makeup artist for Harry Potter, The Mummy) recommended chavant or Monster but I haven't checked them out
Spirit gum (preferably more than you get at the Halloween store and cheaper than there.
Spirit gum remover

Thanks a whole lot for whatever you can help me with I hope you can get back with me before I order if not well you'll help me for next time I can't say how much I appreciate whatever help you can give me. I will give you a great big giant plate of digital cookies.

░████░░████░
░█░░█░░█░░█░ Put This
░████░░████░ On Your Signature