Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Chat > Introductions

Unread 12-14-2013, 12:55 AM   #1
LittlePanda

Red face Long time Cosplayer, First time member HELLO!!

Hey everyone!! My names Alicia but my friends call me ally,i'm 19 and i guess i'm here to introduce myself so here i go!

I am a long time cosplayer (started back in 08) but this is my first time here as well as on any cosplay forum. So i guess your wondering why im here? If so i started cosplaying like i said back in 08, I got into the hobby as i have always had a love for dressing up and sewing and everything behind the hobby. But i mostly started as a way to have fun and hopfully makes friends after i was in a accident that put me in my wheel chair for many years now untill i can properly heal leaving me with tons of time.. but no friends and surprisingly enough im sure you all with find. Still none to be had (local and cosplayers anyway)
I've been going to cons for years now hoping to make friends who are also in the hobby, like im sure many of you have hoped as well. But have noticed my wheel chair isnt helping, so ive decided to join this huge forum in hopes of making friends with people who can see pass my chair.

Anyway now that that depressing info is over (sorry! heres a little bit more of a better introduction!
Like i said been cosplaying sense 08, Ive done everything from original characters, live action movie, cartoons,and anime. I make my own costumes but also like to wear and collect pre made costumes, i've made it on tv 4 times for my cosplaying, 2 local commercials, a episode of inner space and made it into the first episode of heroes of cosplay after getting complimented on my costume by people in the show, Im in a crazy amount of hobbies, gaming, art,writing, guitar the list goes on. with collecting things like MH,LDD and BJDs and so much more.