Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Chat > Introductions

Unread 12-23-2013, 02:39 PM   #1
kittycass13

Hello! New member, newish cosplayer!

Hey all!

As the title says I'm new to cosplay.com but not so new at cosplaying. I have been interested in "dressing up" in costumes since forever and just recently (this past year) I have really gotten into the actual act of cosplaying. I was hooked after my first convention.

I would really like to follow in the footsteps of Ivy Doomkitty and Freddie Nova and dare I say Yaya Han and hopefully become a semi-professional cosplayer. (I say semi pro because I'm not sure I could support my habit without a full time job...)

I've started a Facebook fan page for my cosplay that I hope will take off after the first of the year.

So far I've focused on doing alternate versions of well known characters. I did a 1950s Harley Quinn as my first real cosplay. Then a version of Velma from Scooby Doo in a universe where monster are real. And I am currently working on a Steampunk Rainbow Dash. As well as two versions of Poison Ivy which I am super stoked for.

Anyway, I hope to make some great people here. I'm in the U.S. Arizona. Drop me a line!

My cosplay page: facebook.com/RobyDee.Cosplay

Currently working on:
Elsa - Frozen ~ 20%
Steampunk Rainbow Dash ~ 40%
Poison Ivy ~ 75%

Planned:
Rurouni Kenshin Crossplay
Masquerade Poison Ivy
Teen Titans cartoon Starfire
kittycass13 is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 12-24-2013, 04:44 AM   #2
Ackley

Hey,I am also newbie on this community and i wanna join to this informative community because i get more information from this community.I hope we have great fun and would be share good knowledge with each others so i welcome to the already members of this community for discussion.

Brienshamp Boot Camp

Last edited by Ackley : 12-28-2013 at 05:31 AM.
Ackley is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-24-2013, 11:09 AM   #3
Nova417
I like penguins