Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Chat > Cosplay Suggestions

Unread 08-16-2014, 01:03 AM   #1
mrsteven

Which Guitar fits my character??

Hello all! I am the proud owner of two great guitars. I love them both so very much... however, neither of my guitars looks like Yui(from k-on)'s guitar. http://www.cosplay.com/photo/3514040/ this is a picture of my guitars. The funny issue is that the guitar to the left is the right colour as Yui's guitar, while the guitar to the right is the right model. Im not sure which guitar i should use when i cosplay Yui. As a guitarist i say i should use the one on the right since its the right model, but im not sure what the general public thinks. I say this because when i bought the guitar to the left, my friend instantly started to refer to it as Yui's guitar. So yeah any opinion would help.

thanks for the help!

mrsteven is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 08-19-2014, 09:52 PM   #2
SociallyAwkward
Because I'm a potato.

I suggest the one on the left I feel like the colour of the guitar would be more recognizable than the model. Also,I personally think that colour would compliment the costume nicely

| World Cosplay | Cospix |

I'm a cosplayer with an anxiety disorder (°ヘ°)
SociallyAwkward is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-20-2014, 05:34 PM   #3
Jei-Cos
Jei-Cos

Technically neither..
Yui has a gibson les paul cherry sunburst, you have an epiphone les paul in a different color, and a fender that isn't anywhere NEAR Yui's guitar..You can personally use whatever you want, but getting a new paint job on the les paul is a better option..Not that much either..I never got a new paint job on any of my guitars (I buy them in colors I like to start with) so I don't know how much, but I believe it's only like $50 tops..