Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Construction > Costume Critique

Unread 05-16-2004, 05:54 PM   #1
xfallenangelx
Its just Anji

EGL advice?

This is my first attempt at an EGL outfit and I was wondering if anyone might have any suggestions?
Here is a picture of my latest photshoot:
My EGL costume
I want to go for a "darker"/ "scarier" look so does anyone have any makeup tips or anything I could/should add or if I should leave it as is?
Also, I have another EGL planned on the way, so if I don't alter this one, I will take into consideration any advice given on this costume for my next one ^.^V
Thanks for your time ^^
~Anji
Note: I originally posted this on the J-rock section not realizing there was this section.. so any admins tyhat read this, you might want to close my other one
xfallenangelx is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 05-16-2004, 07:43 PM   #2
Lyn
ginga bishonen

Hmm....might want to try adding a headpiece to make it more lolita-ish as right now it just looks like a slightly gothic outfit. Maybe some lace might help too, especially white. It might seem like that would make the outfit look more cutesy than scary but with EGL, it works. Just as long as you keep the dark make-up going and the black theme. Unless you want to go more EGA with a more mature look and in that case, probably black lace is what you want. Maybe add some elegant gloves too. And I think the make-up is good, just you might want to try posing with your eyes opened, looking more towards the camera and give a fierce look as opposed to looking elegant and meek with the pose you have there. Its a nice pose and all, just not really establishing the scary feel you want, unless you're intending to be Mana-esque, which in that case, you got it down except would need slightly more make-up.