Go Back   Cosplay.com > US Convention Forums > MegaCon

Unread 04-21-2015, 08:40 PM   #1
J-Nagle
MrsMegaCosplay

MegaCon 2016 Cosplay Planning

Hey all!

Well I may try MegaCon again next year. I'll be honest with you all.
I did have a fun time seeing the costumes and dressing up myself but...I don't know too many people honestly and I felt...disconnected? I don't know. I'm hoping for a better experience at the next one. I'll try it again and see if I have a better time.

Maybe it's because I only went with one other person who really didn't have a costume to wear? I don't know.

Anyways!

Next year I'm going all out.

I'll be Undertaker from Black Butler and I'll have scythe that I've already started to plan. If something doesn't work or I get tired of carrying it, I'll get the cauldron and bake bone cookies lol

I may hand those out for the hell of it (sugar free to be safe).

I need to order the costume. I finally bought a sewing machine but I'm a novice so I'm nowhere near ready to actually try making his outfit. But I have faith in myself!

Could I plan to meet up with some of you? I'd like to make friends and hopefully have a better MegaCon in 2016.

Sincerely,
MrsMegaCosplay
J-Nagle is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 04-21-2015, 09:24 PM   #2
Killerangel666
You have Cheetohs?

Hi! I kinda get what you mean about the disconnect, after high school one by one my 'friends' and i quit speaking to each other, guess we weren't really friends. Megacon has become a tradition with me and my mom -she's not a cosplayer, but she loves to go- if you wanna chat i'm cool with it and maybe we can hang out some at next years megacon?
Killerangel666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-21-2015, 10:38 PM   #3
Kevinhy

We had entirely different megacon experiences! This was my first con and i felt like I was popular or something, I had tons of people chatting up with me and taking pictures.