Go Back   Cosplay.com > Fashion > Steampunk

Unread 07-20-2015, 12:25 PM   #1
Vortex_Sigma
Vantique

Question Steampunk Little Red Riding Hood

After figuring out that I wouldn't be able to use a certain cosplay for a contest (( It has to be at least 50% hand-made )), I turned my head to the very interesting world of Steampunk...And I have decided to apply it to Little Red Riding Hood.
I have got a corset I'll be attaching new bits to (( It is breaking from too many uses )) I have a fancy, frilly blouse I'll wear under the corset, I also have a hood that I will be attaching gears and other fun stuff to.

But the parts I'm not certain with are the shoes and my legs.
There is a skirt attached to the corset that goes down 2 inches from my crotch, and I want to wear something else under that. Should I use a skirt, or maybe some tights?
I'll also be using wolf symbolism, maybe carry around a plush wolf I have.

I'm really new to the world of Steampunk, and I'm very exited to make it!

Last edited by Vortex_Sigma : 07-22-2015 at 04:09 PM. Reason: I felt it needed some
Vortex_Sigma is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 07-22-2015, 08:15 PM   #2
Mehdia
The Corset Queen

Fairy tales are fun to steampunk, and Red Riding Hood could be a lot of fun. That said, let's get to answering some of your questions and concerns.

First, don't stick cogs and gears and other bits to places that they wouldn't be used. You don't want them to be non-functioning because they can just look silly. Gears and things like that belong on accessories such as weapons or things that could be able to function using the gears to make them move or work.