Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Chat > Personal Projects

Unread 04-22-2017, 04:29 AM   #1
FBOS
FuzzyBunsOfSteel

Unhappy The Crunch of the Times

Now, that I have the money to finally make something new, I am actually feeling, for the first time in my cosplay career and in FOUR YEARS, what other cosplayers talk about, complain about, and freak out about. ANXIETY! I have been wearing the SAME THING for FOUR YEARS! Like, how crappy I feel that I have been unable to make something new like most cosplayers do after every convention. Can't lie when I say I've actually stopped watching some cosplayers because I got so tired of hearing people making something new after every convention and I get asked what I'm doing and I just say what I did the year before. Oy.

I have always been excited for conventions, furry, horror, and comicon, but when I actually have the chance to make something new for the convention and even pieces of said new thing that I had vouched not to make, but people pushed me to, I am feeling the pressure. I need an escape from my escape so I don't lose my mind before my GRAND ESCAPEH, where I can debute my escape results!

Does that make sense? Like, seriously, I've forgotten doctor's appointments, rescheduled my hair appointment because I feel so pressed for time, I need to have it later in my week before the convention. I'm getting irritated and ancy about doing anything that is not building my costume because it takes time away from me making progress with it.