Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Chat > Fitness

Unread 08-08-2017, 06:58 PM   #1
Emi Hana
Kimono - Kimono - Kimono

Question Doctor's Weight Loss Visit Advice

Edit - I know you guys aren't doctors, but I could use some advice as to what kind of questions I should be asking. Because I'm not good at them. Here's the story...

We - meaning doctor and I - are going to meet sometime this month. The issue is my weight loss, mostly because I know I can reach a specific vanity size, but my ideal weight and final goal is still yet to be un-determined.

I have also been experiencing 2 issues with my weight loss. Mostly my water weight and the fact that I take birth control. The water weight issue is kind of confusing, so I hope I can explain it better. Here goes...

I exercise and eat, and while I may drop an inch somewhere, I suddenly add water weight. For example: last week I weighed 187 Pounds. However, my waist size was 39 inches. When I weighed myself today - I only weigh myself once a week - I weighed 188 Pounds, but my waist size dropped to 38 inches. I've had this problem ever since I dropped out of the 200's range, but I was told that this is all water weight. So my problem is, I'm gaining what I think is water weight, but I'm losing actual inches off my body.

My 2nd problem is my Birth Control. I was originally put on birth control to regulate and have periods - I wasn't having periods on a regular basis. Then I started losing weight, and very slowly, the periods stopped. Now I have no period for the month. I also need to speak to my doctor about that, because I think the 2 are inter-related.

I have also decided - until I visit my doctor - to up my in-take of water, just incase it will help regulate the problem.

My question is, with the water weight and birth control, should I ask for bloodwork done - besides the usual questions about what weight range I need aspire to? I don't know if these problems are inter-related or can be handled individually.