Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Construction > Sewing/Fabric Craft

Unread 09-29-2017, 06:08 PM   #1
Rahzel
steal back your future.

Needing assistance with giant dress ~

Hello everyone. I've been around for a while now, I'm an amateur at cosplaymaking and I learned to sew on my own. My projects so far have all been quite messy but I decided that I want to take a project seriously and I'm going to ask for assistance in making a costume which is considerably harder than all I've crafted so far.

Suzaku doesn't scare me honestly ... I purchased tricoline for the shirt and although I am inexperienced in uniform blouses it's apparently not too difficult but for the skirt I'm not certain if tricoline is an alright choice or if I should go for something else. I usually make uniform skirts using tricoline or oxford and sewing a zipper but maybe it's not 100% accurate for a seifuku skirt so I'm accepting suggestions.

For Lelouch uh ... I purchased appropriately colored satin for the purple parts, although I am experienced enough to know it's not super easy to sew and it's cheap satin, but I doubt the white parts would look so great in satin. It's supposed to be a costume in-character so I doubt the characters would buy different types of fabric and am trying to use a single type. Basically I am uncertain whether I should go for more satin or something a little more noble and less shiny. I would ask for assistance in the pattern as well but that's for later I guess; I can think of a way to make it as I've done something similar for Rahzel Anadis but I would love to see suggestions.

Thanks a lot so far!
Rahzel is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 09-30-2017, 08:06 AM   #2
Penlowe

Quote:
I would ask for assistance in the pattern as well but that's for later I guess;