Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay by Series/Genre > Video Games > Devil May Cry

Unread 03-08-2005, 02:05 AM   #1
Virgil
Son of Sparda

Devil May Cry 3 Dante

This is my first project. I need help with either the jacket, or the sword. I don't know how to mold fiber glass and stuff. Can anyone help?

Unread 03-16-2005, 07:24 PM   #2
DantexSlayer
Unquestioned Authority

Hey, im sort of new also but i suggest doing DVC2's costume...its eaiser and also looks good..thats the one ill be doing.

-Dante-
DantexSlayer is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-16-2005, 07:25 PM   #3
DantexSlayer
Unquestioned Authority

And Where Can I Get Those Guns!!!!!!!!!! Lmao I Want Them!!!!!

-Dante-
DantexSlayer is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-16-2005, 08:59 PM   #4
Faux
My Kung Fu is strong.

Screw the jacket. Grab a towel and go shirtless, like in the intro.

Props to anyone who is brave enough to do this.

Quote:
Your subculture is represented by the worst it has to offer.
Faux is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-16-2005, 09:25 PM   #5
animeroxmysox13
Addicted

wow. those guns are freakin' sweet!!!!!
Unread 03-17-2005, 08:42 PM   #6
L.&C.
wha,huh? whats that smell

I'm going as dante from dmc3 also. I need pictures fo the sword. If you guys can find them please post them or send a link...PLEASE!
L.&C. is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-18-2005, 12:02 AM   #7
Aisha-chan
Cosplay Hell Gatekeeper

I dunno. I don't think that that is a beginner's costume. I'd tone it down before doing somehting that impressive.

But if you want.

I have a friend who's done that, and DMC2.

"Silly fangirl, shouta's for kids!"
Aisha-chan is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-21-2005, 11:59 PM   #8
NinjaPirate

Im personally working on a DMC Dante version of the costume, with his black long sleeved shirt, black gloves, red vest, and his red overcoat and red pants, just basically because i dont think i could pull off the shirtless look