Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay by Series/Genre > Video Games > Silent Hill

Unread 03-29-2005, 08:52 PM   #1
Kirie

Heather SH3 - Vest Help ^^;

Hello, I am new to cosplaying, and couple use a little help. For the rest of my outfit, I think I will be fine.... except for the vest. It is white, with a hood on the back, and four pockets on the front. I can't find any in any store, that really look like it, so I've decided to make it myself.

But the problem is I'm not sure how to start, what materials to use, how I could go about making the pockets... etc. I'm sorry to be such a pest, but any ideas or thoughts would be a great help! ^___^;;;

image of the vest is here~

Thank you everyone for your time! Any help is greatly apperciated.

And I apologize if this doesn't really make sense, I'm not sure how to explain it otherwise. You can tell I'm new at this.... ^^;
Kirie is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 03-30-2005, 10:40 AM   #2
Ononoke
BAM Style

I havent played much of the Resident Evil games, so I'm not exactly sure of the motion/flexability of her vest. I suggest either a denim-like fabric, or something a little light weight that you can layer like polyester or cottons blends.

As for constructing it, they sell vest/coat patterns in fabric and craft stores that I'm sure you can alter.
Unread 03-30-2005, 12:19 PM   #3
R1KKu