Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay by Series/Genre > Video Games > Dynasty Warriors

Unread 06-28-2005, 12:04 PM   #1
LennethXVII
Chooser of the Slain

Dynasty Warriors 5 Xing Cai shield/weapon help

i've never done any weapons or shields before so i'm really having a hard time here..>< i'm planning on making her 4th weapon! any help will be much appreciated!

thanks!
Spear and shield

Last edited by LennethXVII : 06-30-2005 at 04:42 AM.
LennethXVII is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 06-28-2005, 02:10 PM   #2
Tentacle_Guy
The Guy With Tentacles

basic spears are easy. Get a shaft of wood, and you're 75% finished. The head can be made out of just about any material, but for conventions I'd suggest wood. A lot of conventions now have rules about the materials you can make a staff or spear from, prefering lighter closed cell softwoods, or balsa (which is a hardwood, go figure)

For the shield, a sheet of ply wood, cut to shape with some handles screwed in to the back is about as easy as you can get.

I would definately like to see pictures so I can give you better advice.

Disclaimer: Management not responsible for any injuries, loss of life, fiduciary burden, loss of virginity, loss of sanity, lack of morals, or gross changes in appearance.
------------------------------------------
Tempted by thoughts of tickling tentacles ?
Visit the beautiful downtown Naughty Tentacle Cosplay Gallery

In progress: Ultros (0%)
Tentacle_Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-30-2005, 04:42 AM   #3
LennethXVII
Chooser of the Slain

i just put in the pictures.. thanks for the help!
Unread 06-30-2005, 11:42 AM   #4
Tentacle_Guy
The Guy With Tentacles

Ok. First off, I have no idea how easy it is to get wood, paint, and tools in Singapore. I imagine it is just as easy as it is here, but I've only been there once, and I wasn't shopping for cosplay supplies

The Spear: