Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay by Series/Genre > Video Games > Street Fighter

Unread 08-26-2005, 12:03 PM   #1
KatoAlbino

Exclamation <b> Street Fighter crossplay... help?</b>

Er... hi! *waves feebly* I know Anime North is eight months away, but I have this horrible habit of procrastinating so I never have the opportunity to begin on those "dream" costumes. I was originally thinking of Raiden from MGS2, or rather, I have been for years, but I'm very new at cosplaying and most probably the saddest of the bunch because of my lack of costume-creating skills. So, I've considered to take on Ryu particularly because...well... it's a simpler introduction to cosplaying, and I believe I can receive some good help with it . What I've got going for me are the eyebrows (Okay, not the same, but I think it'll work ), dark hair (which my parents have been pestering me into cutting anyway), and a build that could work for this crossplay (is that what you call it?). Anyway, I'd appreciate all the suggestions for materials because I'm uncertain where to start. Thanks for your help... and I'm on a tight budget too, which really restricts my options.

Last edited by KatoAlbino : 08-27-2005 at 03:21 PM. Reason: To bump this thread, if possible, by making the title a little clearer. I really could use the help, because my cosplaying skills are really lacking.
KatoAlbino is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 08-28-2005, 12:46 PM   #2
KatoAlbino

*nudges thread for much needed bump* I have the white gi (correct me if that's the wrong word) ... but with that, there's a problem. I will have to use the binding method (is that what it's called) to try and pass myself off as Ryu, but the issue is that his outfit is partly open at the front, and it'd be awfully strange if he were wearing a sports-bra of some sort. >__> ... <__< ... Again, I have no clue as to how the heck this'll all work out.
Unread 08-28-2005, 03:52 PM   #3
akira_chan