Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Chat > General Cosplay Chat

Unread 07-25-2002, 02:12 PM   #1
ling_xiaoyu2002
Summoner of Dragons

Anyone in your a family a complete computer whizz or nerd???

Hiya,
My family has four of them they go in this order:

Calvin (My dad)
Uncle Ronnie (My uncle obviously)
Randy (That's my brother)
and there is me (I refuse to give off my real name...)

That is it...everyone else is either never seen a comp. in their life or really sucks at them....I mean not to be mean or anything but my mom used to be a frequent comp. user up until we moved into this house now the comp. is in my room. and she barely uses it anymore...she used to know this really well but now needs help in it e-mail....but that's okay....I guess....bye!!

-The Agency
ling_xiaoyu2002 is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 07-25-2002, 03:12 PM   #2
Rosiel
The FRENCH CONNECTION
Super Moderator

I'm a software engineer... so I guess I am the nerd of the family.

^____^
Unread 07-25-2002, 03:19 PM   #3
Tenjou

I am, but since I have the "knowledge" (lol) I usually get blamed for EVERYTHING. my dad's like, "the computer's running slow today... what did you download?" or "this website isn't moving fast enough. I'm deleting all of your files!" or "aol froze! did you download a virus?"

@_@

yep, that's my life. @_@
Unread 07-25-2002, 03:27 PM   #4
Oshi
Rugged. Like the moon.

That'd be me. I'm the neighborhood computer guy. Going to Widener U. for computer engineering.
And I am slowly training my brother to become as Windows-literate as me... so my dad can bug him to fix the comp instead of me e.e;
Oshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-25-2002, 03:38 PM   #5
OneWinged09

oooooooooooo

I'm good with comps..... but I'm not a comp geek, like I don't know my HTMl and stuff but I know how most of the things work and all that.
Unread 07-25-2002, 03:56 PM   #6
Hikaruchan
Have camera, will travel