Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay by Series/Genre > Anime/Manga > Fullmetal Alchemist

Unread 09-25-2005, 03:29 PM   #1
sugarbabi513

Cosplaying Saiyuki/FMA/Chrno Crusade?

If you're cosplaying any characters from the title animes, PLEASE help me ^_^;

Does anyone have ANY advice on how to make a Goku, FMA military uniform, and/or Azmaria costume? This is only my second time cosplaying, and so yes, I'm a pathetic noob with no costuming skills. There, I said it. ^_^;

I'd just like some tips on what kind of fabric to use, any conventional patterns that might help, and how to adjust patterns to fit. Or, you can just tell me ANYTHING you know about making costumes for the above characters...

Thank you so much in advance!

Unread 09-26-2005, 01:43 PM   #2
Trumby
Greed-o

Well I can give you the best resource I have found for the military uniform. Just depends on which character you want to do and all that jazz.

http://www.storms-end.com/cosplay/hagaren_uniforms/
Trumby is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-26-2005, 05:43 PM   #3
sugarbabi513

Oh, hey, cool. That will be pretty helpful, thanks.
Unread 09-26-2005, 06:16 PM   #4
sylus
its a conspiricy

Talking

goku is a hard one to descibe how to do but once you get into it its rather simple. break down the parts of the costume. theres the cape, the coller/muffler thing, the red top shirt with shoulder pad's, and the power limiter. the advice i can give u is that foamboard is your friend, you can find it i know at joan fabrics. get gold paint and paint it the right coloer. use elastic on the back of the limeter and use 2 layers on the front. i can send u pics if you need to see what i cant describe... also if u need help with the power pole i've made a few of them so let me know K. (goku is very fun to cosplay)
sylus is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-26-2005, 06:23 PM   #5
sugarbabi513