Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay by Series/Genre > Video Games > Kingdom Hearts

Unread 10-05-2005, 04:19 PM   #1
HowlJenkins

Kingdom Hearts cosplay advice? (in the right place this time)

And yes, I'm REALLY dumb, because it took me forever to figure out what was wrong with this post in the anime section...o.O

I'm doing Sora...(yes, a n00b doing Sora, but I have seamstresses for family members

http://www.squareuniverse.net/downlo...1280x1024.jpeg

As I have no experience with making costumes at all, I wanted to ask how you would go about making these costumes. For example, what materials should I use, etc. I want to make them as close as humanly possible to the originals, and have a decent amount of money to spend. My biggest things are making the pants poof out, and I would like to use as large of a zipper as possible for Sora's jumpsuit-ish type thingie...

Help, anyone? T__T
HowlJenkins is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 10-06-2005, 07:26 PM   #2
Kerret
Royal Cookie Tester

Ooh, bebe, you're image link isn't working, but I've got a nifty Square-Enix collection of official Square game art from Kingdom Hearts to the Bouncer.

Here you go.

I'll to some Sora rendering:
Start out with a red jumpsuit as a base. It must go to the knees, but Id line it with something fluffy. Butcher a pillow or find some stuffers at a fabric store. The sleeves should at least fit under the jacket.
-The jacket...I'd base it with white and cut out your blue-ish over thingies. As you can see in this loverly (yet hilarious) picture of Cherry's award-winning Sora, she went over her blue with a white edge. [picture] Line the hood with blue, and the rest you'll just hafta eyeball.
-Gloves: just base them from white, but fluff them with stuffing and have the band around the wrist actually pin it to your hand so you get the pinched-looking fabric effect.
-Shoes::
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gren