Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Photography > Photography Chat

Unread 04-22-2006, 06:23 PM   #1
SolarTempest
.: Photographer :.

Wacom Tablet - Graphire4

I ordered a Wacom Graphire4 6x8 tablet a few days ago and waiting for it to come in the mail... hopefully on monday it will arrive. Anybody else here using a tablet for their photo work? (particularly dual monitor)

Two of my photographer friends have the older Graphire2 4x6's and rave how great they are to use.

flickr.com/photos/solartempest
Facebook: solartempestphotography
-Email me for shoots!

:2014 Planned Conventions:
Katsucon, Con-G, MTAC, Colossal Con, Otakuthon, FanExpo, Youmacon,
SolarTempest is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 04-22-2006, 06:27 PM   #2
Tenucha
☣Biohazard Redfield

I have a Wacom tablet... I have had it for a few years so it's older.
I dont have duel monitors however.
I'm a left handed artist so I use it to draw and do Photoshop work... so it's alot easier for me to use then trying to draw and so on with my right hand on a mouse :P

I used the tablet for my new avatar
Tenucha is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-22-2006, 06:44 PM   #3
SolarTempest

Left handed? Awesome!

I'm also a lefty, enslaved by the right-handed computing world. I've been doing computer graphics/illustration for so long that I don't find right-handed mice bad to use, but I think this new tool should let me do things a lot faster.

Do you still use your mouse often? I have a feeling I'll still use mine a lot because of the programmable buttons and for gaming. I have this big feeling that the mouse that comes with the tablet is pretty terrible anyway.

-Email me for shoots!

Unread 04-22-2006, 07:01 PM   #4
natsukoarts
wanker? yes, please...

I have one as well, use it for illustration and colouring comic book panels mostly. But also for animation backgrounds, layering, characters, over backgrounds, over mouth movement for talking.