Go Back   Cosplay.com > Fashion > EGL

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average.
Unread 05-09-2006, 12:45 AM   #1
AuroraHermione

Skirts

Hi, Im new to making lolita outfits and I have a question about the skirts... what do you guys usually use as a pattern??? Are there certain patterns you guys use, or do circle skirt patterns usually work??? Thank you very much!

AuroraHermione is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 05-09-2006, 08:48 AM   #2
Nina Star 9
Amano Tsukiko Addict

i use no patterns. XD whee~

lets see~ many people do not seem to like the circle skirt look, but i do. you can get those to be really really fluffly and round. <3 the skirt that i have with my maid outfit in my gallery was an a-line skirt, though. those are easy to make with no pattern. i can draw up a picture in paint if you like. ^-^; you basically make two or more pieces in an "A" with the top cut off shape. the top part is your wasit, divided by the amount of panels to be used (two or three is common), and the bottom is half of how fluffy you want the bottom to be. if you add more than, say, 6 or so panels, then you are getting into circle skirt territory, becasue the skirt turns into a circle when spread out from having so mnay panels. a skirt like this is also fairly easy to make, but rther tedious becasue of all the triangluar panels. plus, it wll have seams all up it.

hope my rambling helps some. ^-^;
Nina Star 9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-09-2006, 02:42 PM   #3
Mirromaru
Kraut

Circle skirts work fine, but if you wear them too high up your waist they are kinda unfavourable. Another skirt type I like are broomstick skirts. For both you don't need a pattern, they are pretty easy.
Unread 05-12-2006, 02:12 AM   #4
Cat-Chans
Glaceon, I choose you!

Dose the A line get enough body?