Go Back   Cosplay.com > Fashion > EGL

Unread 06-26-2006, 12:24 AM   #1
Hayezer

Arrow Lolita meets JRock= HELP!

OK, so for a con I'm doing this weird thing were it's JRock meets Lolita, weird yes but so am I. I understand that Loli skirts are around knee length and I already have my top, it's a corsette like thing, black with a red lace up front(slightly whore-ish you might say but idc, it's me not you XD). I have black boots that go up to just below my knees. I'm looking for a skirt, one that would add the Loli part of it. Any ideas at all? And for my hair, do you have any ideas on how it should be?(I have thick hair that goes about mid way down my back, although it's need of a trim so thats a possibility) Pics for hair would be great! Could some explain the different Loli forms there are, like Sweet Loli, Goth Loli(this more me I know that much), and so forth. I'm new to this but I like it a lot so far. Any sugestions are welcome! Thanz in advance!
Hayezer is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 06-26-2006, 02:19 AM   #2
Mijikai

If you're gonna go with a Loli-Jrock mix, a more Gothic Lolita would be appropriate. Your hair should be half and half..like...either curled and J-Pimped out, or Jrock but with added assortment like Pigtails or cute hairclips/Ribbons. An example that supports the more Loli side would be like:

OR for a more intense hairstyle to support the Jrock side would be:

http://i4.tinypic.com/15pslk7.jpg

And Sweet Lolita is more based on pink and white colored dresses (personally, Sweet lolita is WAY cuter)

Last edited by Mijikai : 06-26-2006 at 02:37 AM.
Mijikai is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-26-2006, 06:00 AM   #3
FilthyWarumono
Japanese Fxxker