Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Construction > Makeup and Eye Contacts

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average.
Unread 07-10-2006, 08:39 PM   #1
obiewolf
lycanthropic vampire

Talking How to look more Caucasian?

Hey guys, I don't know if this has been posted before but looking around, I've only seen a lot of how to look more Asian threads and myself, being Asian, would actually like to know the other side of it.

Does anyone have any killer tips on making yourself look more Caucasian? I know there are many ways to enlarge eyes/create the double eyelid thing, but are there other tips and tricks as well having to do with, oh say, facial structure, etc.

Thanks in advance!
obiewolf is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 07-10-2006, 09:30 PM   #2
SummonerYuna
Perfectly Imperfect

Hm. I'm no expert with make-up, but I am a Seventeen Magazine Junkie, and I have learned a few things.

1- Make up for the eyes
Obviously, you've said you've heard of stuff to make illusions. But, just incase you haven't heard this...
I'm sure it's different for every person, but with my experience, asian people usually have smaller eyes. The best way to fix this is to steer clear of darker colored eye shadows. And with eye liner, it's best to put it just below the opening for the lower lid. And on the top eye lid, make your eye liner thicker in the middle, and less refined at the edges.
Also, putting light colored eye shadow all the way up to your eyes brow. But more natural colors like nudes and shimmers. Not clowny-colors. (Unless it's called for with the character)

And with facial structure -

Blush helps if you follow the cheek bones with refines colors and shimmers. This helps your cheek bones look more defined. Unless you happen to have REALLY refined cheek bones, use softer tones, and very little shimmer.

Yes. Shimmer fixes everything. :3
SummonerYuna is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-12-2006, 04:11 PM   #3
Chuwei
Eat. Sleep. Repeat.

Quote: