Go Back   Cosplay.com > Fashion > EGL

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 5.00 average.
Unread 07-14-2006, 12:23 AM   #1
Tigerzeyes
~ Evil Butterfly Minion ~

Super Giant Petticoat of Doom: is this one worth buying?

The petticoat on the left is the one in question:
http://www.inthestarlight.com/princesspetti.html

36$ + 4$ shipping (all in US$, and I'm Canadian)
Is this a good price? Could I just make something this full myself? I really want A LOT of fullness.

Another good question is, should I even GO for this much fullness? I'm on the curvy side... fit, but curvy and I wonder if something like this might make me look ... big in the bum-al area, lol

Thanks guys!

~Tiger

Unread 07-14-2006, 10:52 AM   #2
WickedLady
t3h H4x0r

I have it The tulle crushes a bit after a really long day, but it adds a lot of poof to your skirt. A little bit of "fluffing", so to speak, throughout the day keeps it in pretty good shape. I'm not experienced with petticoats, so I don't know if it's normal, but I've had mine since January, and it's pretty much lost most of it's fluff. I'm fairly large, and I've noticed in past pictures I've taken that I actually look really wide with it on or when I stand in certain ways, such as with my hands clasped in front of me. I cant say if it's a good buy or not.
I still love mine and wear it once in awhile, but because most of the skirts I wear are gathered around the waist it tends to add unnecessary bulk, especially around the bum. Thus I only wear it when I need to show off the detailing on a skirt...
I hope that was helpful, lol... If you look at the galleries page on inthestalight, I'm the one having the teaparty with my bear... I'm wearing the petti there, under the skirt.
-Krissy
WickedLady is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-14-2006, 05:49 PM   #3
aoisakura
=^._.^=