Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay by Series/Genre > Anime/Manga > CLAMP Series

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 8 votes, 5.00 average.
Unread 07-18-2006, 09:26 PM   #1
XBeanX
It's Only Forever

Chobits Help

Okay so I saw this really cute pic of Chii and would love to do the dress for it but I have a few things to ask. http://www.winds.org/~arren/backgrou...s/chobits7.jpg now i'm wondering if its is a full lagthe skirt, or if the back is long and the ruffles in the front are short like down to the knee? it's hard to seeing as she is siting down. So I wanted to know that others think? And hopfully I can get the time to make it. And I thought perhaps I can use this patturn to help me to do http://store.sewingtoday.com/cgi-bin...I=10013&page=6 it well need a bit of changing but I think it will work fine.
XBeanX is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 07-18-2006, 11:10 PM   #2
DemonMiko

Well seeing as I'm still relatively new to cosplay here, I can only offer up some suggestions to you but I think that the pattern you have chosen would work alright.

I've seen this dress done where the front was shorter than the back and I've seen it done where the whole skirt of the dress was down to just above the knee. So personally if I were the one doing it, I'd have the front ruffles be about mid-thigh and the back go down to a little below the knee.

Hope that helps somewhat. Good luck though ^^
Project(s) Status
Ideas in progress...
Yuki [Vampire Knight] - Diao Chan or Zhen Ji [Dynasty Warriors 6] - Mulan [Duh...]
DemonMiko is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-19-2006, 05:21 AM   #3
Laurelin
mew!

I've been considering that costume myself. I would go for a pattern with an empire line for get the shap of the bodice, such as http://store.sewingtoday.com/cgi-bin...I=10013&page=9