Go Back   Cosplay.com > Non-Cosplay Forums > Music Chat

Closed Thread
Unread 03-11-2003, 12:21 AM   #1
StereoLab
im invisible. hello!

anime con "raves"

i think its funny how once a dj plays a bunch of bad trance music in a small inclosed area with a dance floor, a dance automatically turns into a rave.

Unread 03-11-2003, 12:49 AM   #2
peaseblossom
Admiral Hardass

*lol* Never been to a rave, but I know a few actual "ravers". The con raves sound kinda funny. Like a kindergarten Kool Aid birthday cake rave--which--isn't a rave.
Unread 03-11-2003, 02:20 AM   #3
KANEDA
Civilization Virus

rave died in 1992.
I mean if you wanna know shit about underground electronic music... ASK ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!

and another thing... FUCK TRANCE!!!!

I GOT A BASS DEGREE
IT'S MY PHD
COMPLIMENTS OF HARD BEATS UNIVERSITY
Unread 03-11-2003, 12:16 PM   #4
Flexei
Trioxin Huffer

I am not going to claim to be some sort of "authority" on electronic music or "raves", but I used to go to "raves" now and then back when I was in High School/early college. For a while they were fun. The music wasn't too bad, and there really wasn't an overabundance of drug use or anything.. people were there to have a good time, listen to music, and dance. Then it seemed like more club kid, valley girl, rich bitch types started going to them. The music got worse (just House music ALL the time), and it seemed like people were there only for the drugs (and glowsticks galore for the trippy light trails). That's when I stopped going.
It seems now that the con "raves" are attempting to emulate the crappy "raves" that most people seemed to need drugs to enjoy.. but without the drugs... but they sure do have the glowsticks.
Unread 03-11-2003, 12:34 PM   #5
IdatenMiki
Dreamer...