Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay by Series/Genre > Video Games > Final Fantasy / Kingdom Hearts

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 19 votes, 5.00 average.
Unread 08-15-2006, 11:09 PM   #1
TinaYosh

Sora Cosplay

I am very new to cosplaying, and I plan to make Sora from KH2 my first cosplay, haha I know what a great costume for a beginner to start off with, but I feel up to the challenge, I want to make it as perfect as I possibly can XD

I don't know anything about sewing either, which is also quite helpful XD
Does anyone know any good online tutorials on sewing? My mom use to sew but I'm not going to realy on that to help me. Tutorials with pictures would be most helpful, or at least a detailed turtorial.

EDIT: Here's my main reference picture I'm using, but I'm using many others as well http://www.khinsider.com/gallery/data/media/34/010.jpg

Now more questions, yay!

Pants:
What type of fabric/other materials would be best, I'm looking for something that gives it that more bubble effect at the end like in the game, but most cosplays of Sora done I see just appear to look like regular flat all the way down pants, and I really don't want mine to look like that. This is one of the best examples of his pants I've seen, I want something that looks along the lines theirs: http://images.cosplay.com/showphoto.php?photo=244511
I've also seen people use jeans to, I hate wearing jeans, I hate wearing denim, its the most unconfortable thing for me to wear. so I won't even consider that o.o
Have any helpful tips on how to do them?
And do you know what place(s) I'd possibly be able to find it besides online?

The Yellow Straps:
What is a good make to make them of? And what do I use to make the silver, whatever you call thems?
And do you know what place(s) I'd possibly be able to find it?

Jacket:
Again what type of fabric would be best? It needs to be thin to semi thin material, because I'm not real comfy in jackets that are more than I'm guessing 1-3cm's

Shoulder things: