Go Back   Cosplay.com > US Convention Forums > Anime Detour

Unread 10-31-2006, 04:04 PM   #1
Akahime
Red Princess

Need Opinions

I'm the President of the Hamline University Anime and Manga Club and we were interested in coming AD '07 (can even have the money to go), but I have one questions for people's opinion. Should we stay overnight or not? If we didn't, then wouldn't it be troublesome if we all had to leave and then come back the VERY next day. What would be much easier to work with? Since this is a group thing, I don't want everyone to leave and then comeback. It probably will be very tiring and all for the members and me. >.>

Next cons: Anime LA, Anime Detour, Fanime, Anime Expo
Cosplayer and photographer. Follow me at my DA, twitter, or my tumblr!

Last edited by Akahime : 10-31-2006 at 06:54 PM.
Akahime is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 10-31-2006, 11:57 PM   #2
aka_spooky
total noob here ; )

of course you should stay : )

I thought that a big part of the fun of my first Anime Detour (last years actually) was staying at the con. Why? Because you could stay up until you couldn't hold your eyes open watching anime and drink (if of age of course) without fear of driving and get up whenever you want and just stroll down the hall to fun!

I was there with a few other people and we all had wildly different schedules so it was nice that we could all do things when we wanted (5:00 am wake up and watch anime for some, 2:00 am stay up and watch anime for others).

Basically it let everyone do exactly what they wanted at the con without worrying about scheduling rides or whatever.

If you have the money I'd say it's a good time to stay at the con. If you don't you'll certainly have fun even if you don't stay at the hotel.

Thats my two cents. (or twelve cents....whatever).

aka_spooky is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-01-2006, 10:40 AM   #3
Akahime
Red Princess